TESTIMONIALS

I cannot recommend Miti and Mehul’s yoga class highly enough. I am rather picky about yoga instructors – some classes I have tried have either felt tedious, intimidating or difficult to follow. With Miti and Mehul nothing could be further from the truth. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and it feels as though they have a personal relationship with each student…attention is given to each person and their needs.

The classes are extremely well planned and no two sessions are the same. As someone with a short attention span I’m always surprised at how quickly the 90 minutes fly past and how much I enjoy them.

What makes Mehul’s teaching so good is the clarity of his instructions and the rationale he gives for each posture – when you are desperately attempting to breathe through a daunting pose Mehul’s explanation of its benefits reassures you that it is worthwhile! I always leave feeling like I have accomplished something new which in itself feels fantastic.

More than that though, this Sunday morning fix has done amazing things for my state of mind and levels of stress. I am so grateful to have found such a fantastic class and such dedicated, kind and wise yoga teachers. Thank you both.

Ban Kubba

Our journey into the practice of yoga began a year ago with the sole aim to get physically strong and agile.

Miti and Mehul have not only provided this through the various postures and breathing exercises but have equipped us with tools to approach our physical, mental and spiritual wellbeing in a holistic manner. Each lesson begins by exploring a theme centred around core values and at times current events. As the class progresses, the focus changes to the more physical aspect of yoga, but we are never far removed from the theme of the day.

Miti and Mehul’s classes are attended by people who range from beginners to advanced level, yet they are able to focus on each individual and get the best out of everyone.

We would highly recommend their classes to anyone wishing to enjoy the benefits of yoga.

Nital and Pratik Shah

As a Managing Director I feel that the well-being of the company is directly related to the well-being of staff. Through Mehul’s expert guidance we were able to put together a yoga class that all our staff could participate in. As well as the natural benefits yoga provides I believe that the opportunity for staff to relax and exercise together added to the beneficial experience. I would certainly recommend Mehul and yoga to any business.
Colville Wood

Managing Director, Total Objects Limited, London EC3

I have been attending Miti’s classes for over a year and a half now. When I first attended, I was sceptical about it wondering whether it was for me or not. I was then just out of an abusive relationship and felt that it was time to take the first step and do something for myself.

When I attended the first session, Miti was very welcoming and non-judgmental. It was a mixed ability class and everyone in the class was non-judgmental too. Miti would make sure that each and everyone got something out of it and adapted it accordingly.

I was overwhelmed with my first lesson feeling a sense of great accomplishment at the end of it. For the first time in months I was able to clear negative thoughts from my mind. Miti could not have been any more supportive. From that day on I joined and have been attending her classes once a week. I am still surprised at what a huge difference it makes by attending just once a week, not only to your physical self but also your mind set in life.

It is a holistic class. The class consists of spiritual teachings, which may sound like it is not for everyone but I can guarantee that everyone can take something out of them. There is lots of stretching and cardio work. We also spend time relaxing and meditating. I don’t know any other class that covers all these aspects and at the same time also have a little giggle and a laugh in-between, making them fun too.

Her classes are really amazing. I have already introduced 3 people to them who are also loving them.

Give it a go is all I can say. My state of mind is completely different now and on the upside I feel much stronger, healthier and wiser. This has played a big part in my new healthy life and relationship… leading to a wedding this year 😊

Thank you so much Miti.

S Watson

I cannot emphasis enough how much I have improved my well being, both mentally and physically as a result of Miti’s teaching. Her classes have been stimulating, challenging and thoroughly enjoyable. Much of the techniques I have learnt I can put into my everyday life from the simply breathing techniques to the mediation, which has improved my awareness and confidence in dealing with challenging situations. I look forward to many more classes with Miti.
Mitin Parmar

I was introduced to Miti’s class back in September 2017 by one of my close friends. I had seen the results through her and had heard how amazing these classes were so I was very intrigued.

On my first day, I met Miti before the class started and she was very welcoming, I immediately felt at ease. In class I felt like I was taken on a 1.5 hour journey through spiritual, physical and mental bliss and that was it, I was hooked. 😊

I have not missed a class since and look forward to it every week. Her classes are magical and have helped me on so many levels. I have seen a dramatic improvement in my overall well-being, strength, flexibility, will power, patience and health.

She teaches you a lot of very important life lessons that we all need reminding of from time to time as well as guiding you to develop your practice and achieve an elevated sense of well-being in all aspects.

The classes start in a relaxed manner by sharing her teachings and allowing the class to interact. We then move onto breathing and easing into the postures and as the class progresses we work more into the postures, working on strengthening the whole body whilst perfecting balance, stamina and determination. At the end of the class we cool down and experience a great meditation session and chanting.

I have since recommended her to another friend who has also benefitted greatly from her teachings. I wish everyone could have the opportunity to experience her classes!

Thank you once again Miti for all that you do! 🙏🏻

Alex B

I attended Mehul’s yoga classes with some work colleagues, most of us had never done any yoga before at all. Mehul adapted his classes to teach us all the basics and essence of yoga. I thoroughly enjoyed the classes and looked forward to them. They were very calming and an insight as to how yoga can be incorporated into my exercise routines

Annemarie T

Total Objects Limited, London EC3

Dearest Miti,

Wow! What an incredible journey this has been. From the day I joined your class to the amazing future that lies ahead your guidance has been the very rock for my foundations. You helped me to grow and evolve into a totally different person. You have shown me unconditional love, understanding, patience, humility, and compassion more than anyone has in my life.

Truely inspirational teachers, parents, best friends and perfect role models. I can’t begin to convey my gratitude to your teachings and guidance, all I can say is that I am truly blessed to have met someone like you in my life. I bow down to you Miti, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

God has sent me a such a great teacher that I am forever grateful, he has blessed me with such beautiful souls, things have started to happen and most of all I am now in different place. A place of positivity, hope, and happiness. When you said join the course I so doubted myself, never in a million years did I think I could do this course, but look how far I have come I can’t believe it. The path of yoga has given me a purpose in life, I wake up every morning with the drive and intention to be a better person than the day before, to do good and great things in this world, to make the world they way god intends it to be.

I was lost and under a dark cloud most days in my life until I met you and joined the course. You and Mehul have opened your arms to me and for that I have the utmost respect for you both. Thank you both so much you both mean alot to me. I still have a lot to learn but with your guidance I have no doubt I will get there.

Jaz

Hi Miti. Just wanted to say how grateful I am for your classes. I’ve been in a great mood today after last night’s session. And you inspired me to meditate again, and I think I’m beginning to really feel the effects of it….
M Lewis

After 2 years, I can definitely say that I am addicted to my weekly yoga sessions. Mehul’s classes give me strength (physical and mental), a sense of calmness, a huge sense of achievement and a belief in myself that now stays with me.

Specifically, I really like his teaching style as he takes the time to explain the method and benefits of each technique (be it asana, pranayama or meditation) and then proceeds to go round the class and really focus on helping each person to make sure they are practicing correctly. I love the loose structure of the class where Mehul offers different asanas, pranayama & meditation techniques every week as I like not knowing what comes next and always find that I learn something new every time.

His classes continuously challenge me to go beyond what I think I am capable of physically (I have gone from not being able to hold a plank pose for more than 10 seconds to now being comfortable in a headstand!) and mentally through the range of pranayama and meditation techniques that he guides us through. I love the fluidity of the physical postures and how Mehul teaches us to move from one to the other with gracefulness.

I really feel that Mehul’s classes have the perfect balance of yoga practice and I always leave a class with a quiet sense of achievement and love for my body. I feel a lot less tired, sleep better and feel more peaceful – this is definitely above and beyond what I thought I could achieve by attending a 90 minute class every week!

Thank you, Mehul.

Sangeeta Shah

I have attended many of Mehul’s yoga classes and was impressed with the depth of his knowledge and the manner in which he imparts this to his pupils. I learned much from him and always left each class with a genuine sense of well-being and calm.
John B

Total Objects Limited, London EC3

Miti Shah is the best teacher I have ever had for anything.

I started yoga with Miti when I was 34 and was suffering from anxiety. I started 1-2-1 yoga classes with her to help clear my mind and to learn the basics of pranayama to help me deal with the anxiety. The 1-2-1 classes with Miti offered a lot of councseling and positivity as I was able to talk to her about how I was feeling and what I could do to change the negative and anxious thoughts.

After having six one to one sessions I decided to join Miti’s group classes.

I was hooked after my first class. The energy in the class was vibrant and it was an amazing experience. Having added Miti’s yoga classes to my weekly routine has really helped my mental and physical well being. I would never change this routine for anything.

Not only is Miti a fantastic practitioner, she is also an excellent teacher, instilling a love of yoga in her students with her skill, passion and compassion. Yoga is helping me to change my life for the better. I have Miti to thank for that. For me, Yoga is Miti.

Ekta Kurani

Miti,

You have got such a loving, welcoming and natural motherly way of teaching, so much so, that even if you’re killing us with some of the postures……… you’re forgiven!

Once we are there (after our one hour journey), we really enjoy attending your classes, and come home feeling positive.

Thank you again,

Dipa

I have been doing Chi Kri Yoga for over a year after experiencing some health issues. I am extremely grateful to have met Miti. She has supported me through the challenges I have faced and her classes have allowed me to return to yoga at a pace I was comfortable at. She has been a fabulous yoga teacher, but also a friend I can reach out to. Words can not describe what a wonderful, caring and loving person Miti is.

Her classes are varied and each week she offers the spiritual aspect of yoga, which has helped me review myself and having a strong ground to become a strong warrior. Miti shares her wisdom and reaches out to all her students. She has given me advice on ways I can feel more grounded to face challenges .

Miti has encouraged me to meditate, and on a number of occasions has checked in on me to ensure I was doing so. Meditation has given me stability and it has made me feel I can face the day ahead with a positive mind. It has brought calmness and clarity to me as well as helping me to relax and let go.

I cannot thank Miti enough for all her support. She’s not just my teacher but a true friend.

Tayjal Patel

Miti Shah is the best teacher I have ever had for anything.

I started yoga with Miti when I was 34 and was suffering from anxiety. I started 1-2-1 yoga classes with her to help clear my mind and to learn the basics of pranayama to help me deal with the anxiety. The 1-2-1 classes with Miti offered a lot of councseling and positivity as I was able to talk to her about how I was feeling and what I could do to change the negative and anxious thoughts.

After having six one to one sessions I decided to join Miti’s group classes.

I was hooked after my first class. The energy in the class was vibrant and it was an amazing experience. Having added Miti’s yoga classes to my weekly routine has really helped my mental and physical well being. I would never change this routine for anything.

Not only is Miti a fantastic practitioner, she is also an excellent teacher, instilling a love of yoga in her students with her skill, passion and compassion. Yoga is helping me to change my life for the better. I have Miti to thank for that. For me, Yoga is Miti.

Ekta Kurani

Mehul is an excellent yoga teacher, I have learnt so much from the knowledge he shares during his classes.

Since starting yoga I have become a calmer and happier person. I am able to deal with life’s challenges with a clear head without getting too flustered.

When I’m attending Mehul’s class I forget all the stresses and thoughts that are running around in my head and I go home feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Thank you Mehul for sharing your knowledge and wisdom through your teaching

Vandana Kalidas

Thanks for another amazing class today Mr Mehul! I’m still in my “meditation cave”, walking on the soft sand without any shoes and free of any concerns 🙂

I can’t imagine my life now without your classes, and it upsets me to think that I will be moving away from London later this year 🙁

Your classes are not just about stretching and exercising… they are much more than that… they are about building characters. You’re giving as such important messages which are awakening us and helping us to become a better versions of ourselves after every single class.

Thanks is not enough…

Viorica Silistra

My sister and I have always been yoga lovers, so when she suggested we try this class, I was excited. I am so glad we did.

It is much more than a yoga class. Its a place to relax, socialise, dance, be inspired, meditate and get fit. The classes are thought provoking and fun, and I always ached afterwards like I had run the marathon!

Thank you Miti for your close attention, constant encouragement and individualised care. I look forward to attending more classes.

Najla Nizarali

Hello Mehul,

Thank you so much for such an exhilarating and fantastic class. Really enjoyed it and I am so glad I have joined the class for the term.

Brilliant and happy:-) My boat most definitely needed to sink and it did.

Another great thing about the class was that feeling of stillness and calmness, I know when I meditate I always feel that way and it is such an important aspect we need to pay attention too. Its good to be in the present moment forgetting what we cannot change in the past and worrying about lies ahead.

Thank you for being such a great teacher.

Jaspreet Nandra

I have been practicing yoga for some years and I must say, I haven’t always been so lucky to find a teacher so dedicated, knowledgeable and inspiring as Mehul. Yoga is a fundamental part of his life and teaching it his second nature.

I have learnt to persevere, be patient and understanding of my limits and with time I have started to realise that I have gone a long way. Flexibility, posture, endurance, general strength and health seem to have improved.

We are not getting younger, he once said to me, but practice and determination would make us progress and achieve what was unthinkable before and in a way reverse the ageing process. Thank you Mehul for this simple, but fundamental thought.

Catia Clarke

After a small lapse in attendance last term, this week’s class was just a stark reminder of how Mehulbhai’s classes are an integral part of my wellbeing journey.

Having started his classes after the birth of my second child, I was looking for a class that would inspire me and bring mental peace as well as physical agility. This is what I get every single Monday. He smiles through trying to get you to enjoy Abs stretches or gracefully bop away to Plank Cradle to the beat of Thriller. And in that same class he reminds us of the importance of attitude in facing daily challenges.

It’s my Monday evening wellbeing fix and I really couldn’t do without it. I encourage anyone who is looking for an inspiring, challenging, yet peaceful class that even makes you laugh – give it a go!

Reena Pabari

From the first yoga class with Mehul we were hooked! Mehul is a nurturing, patient and thoughtful teacher who inspires us to explore ourselves physically and spiritually. Mehul is dedicated and attentive to his students, adapting his classes to suit everyone. He encourages us to try new things and challenge ourselves, making us feel empowered as we progress in our practice.

A year ago we could not touch our toes, hold a headstand or balance in ‘crow’ – we feel we have grown so much physically and mentally! Yoga has transformed us into much stronger, more flexible and reflective individuals. However, we know that we are just at the beginning of our yoga journey and are motivated to continue to improve our well-being.

Yoga is a great workout – energizing and invigorating! We leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated and always get a good night’s sleep after an evening class. Despite our busy schedules we try our best to attend yoga classes at least twice a week as the benefits are truly noticeable. We would recommend the class to anyone and our only regret is that we did not start yoga sooner!

Zara Toledo & James Dorricott

Miti – The beginning of this term has started me off with some wonderful awareness and energy of the physical, mental and emotional benefits that can be achieved by practicing the warrior poses and not to mention “Gratitude” which sometimes gets forgotten in our daily routine!!! and wakes us all up when it is pointed out to us how lucky we are when compared with so many unfortunate people around in this world.

Thank you as always for all the wise teachings in our yoga classes which has taught me to take lot of situations in my stride. I think I have become more patient..

N Shah

I started going to Miti’s yoga classes early 2015, and the classes are always a joy to attend.

Miti is an amazing teacher! She is very friendly, encouraging, and makes sure everyone is doing yoga (even difficult poses) with a smile.

Attending the classes have helped me feel more relaxed, flexible and inspired! I would not hesitate to recommend these classes to anyone who is considering to take up yoga (like I was several months ago).

Josephine Wong

As a yoga newbie it was important for me to feel that my instructor was approachable and patient! My expectations since joining Miti’s class have been surpassed.

Miti has a warm and caring attitude, which is extended to each of us in the class, showing genuine interest in our development. She knows exactly when to give you that gentle push to achieve the posture, but always advising you to listen to your body.

The holistic approach of yoga has given me the opportunity, for my body and mind to get a great workout! After a long time I actually enjoy being active again, I leave class feeling energised , yet with a sense of quietude.

For a great teacher, who knows her discipline so well, you need not look any further than Miti. I would wholeheartedly recommend doing a class with her, I know I haven’t regretted it

Amarjeet Nandhra

I attended Miti’s yoga class for just under 2 years. I am a bit of a worrier but found that yoga helped me to relax and unwind. Yoga not only benefitted my physical self but my spiritual self too. Since attending Miti’s classes I have felt more peaceful and have a more positive outlook on life.

I have recently relocated to live in Wales and now have the challenge of finding a new yoga class – my next teacher has a lot to live up to! 🙂 Thank you Miti x

Catherine Wade

Thanks for always being a great teacher and guiding me and the rest of class to make sure you get the best out of us and for teaching us to overcome the challenges in life. I would be lost without your classes!
Priya Badiani

Miti – The thing that drives me to try harder is your gentle nudging and your genuine interest in all of us. I always come away feeling satisfied from your class.
Suchita Patel

Miti is an incredible yoga teacher! I have learned so much from her. Her weekly classes has helped improve my back and neck pain. Miti is an attentive instructor with an innate ability to read her student’s minds. Miti is kind and caring and communicates with her students in a way that’s engaging and fun. She’s a truly gifted Yoga teacher.
Cristina Adlington

I am 72 and can’t sit on the floor due to a knee replacement. I didn’t think I could do yoga and meditation until Miti came to teach me.

She is an excellent teacher, easy to understand, patient, kind and loving.

I now feel younger, slimmer, stronger, calmer, happier and more flexible than I have for years.

Thank you Miti!

Saroj Varma

I have been practicing yoga for many years and have found it highly beneficial in so many aspects of my life. Regular yoga practice has taught me to breath properly, helped me to control stress and has developed and maintained my strength and flexibility. It has also taught me to look inward and allow time for myself.

Although happy with my teacher I wanted to find another class which would be more challenging and help me to advance my yoga practice. In Miti’s Tuesday class I found that challenge! Sometimes it feels almost too challenging but with Miti’s cheerful and gentle encouragement I feel anything is possible to achieve with practice. Her enthusiasm, commitment and knowledge of yoga and its benefits both physical and spiritual is inspiring. She is also very caring and interested in both the wider world and each of her student’s physical and spiritual development and well-being.

I would recommend her class to both beginners and the more experienced as she gently helps you to achieve what is right for you.

Claire B

I first joined Mehul’s class at the end of October 2013, after a ringing endorsement from my wife who had been attending for a number of months.

We find that the classes strike a really good balance between physical workout, yoga poses and meditation/relaxation and they always vary from week to week, which ensures that they do not lose their appeal. In addition Mehul plans and structures each lesson carefully in order to ensure that the students are able to get the best out of them.

Mehul’s instructions are precise and clear with a good explanation of which muscle groups are used/affected and he is always willing to answer questions as and when required (even in the middle of a particularly difficult looking sequence of poses!). His teaching style is also very warm, friendly and calm which ensures that none of the students feel like they are in competition; in fact he emphasises the fact that each person should listen to their body and work at their own pace/ability.

Both my wife and I really enjoy the classes – so much so that we have recently encouraged both our children to join up as well since we believe that the exercise, meditation and relaxation techniques they learn now will not only benefit them in the short term, but also later in life.

In summary we would highly recommend the classes, not only to those looking for a good, solid introduction to yoga, but also to experienced yoga students looking for new challenges.

Paresh and Sujata Patel

I started yoga with Mehul 6 months ago. I attend the Saturday morning classes, and all I can say is, what a brilliant way to kick start the weekend! I leave the class totally refreshed, relaxed and positive.

I have practiced yoga before, but what I particularly like about Mehul’s classes are his explanations of the various postures and their benefits. He is very knowledgeable and very passionate about sharing this knowledge.

His classes are well planned and the atmosphere warm and encouraging.

Mehul’s classes are a delight! I always look forward to them.

Loving the music too!

Vaishali Vora

Evening Mehul,

Great class today…I was certainly felling the stretches especially after missing 2 weeks.

Gratefulness… Just want to say thank you for enlightening me this evening. We spend to much time thinking of what went wrong and not enough time thinking about what went right. I spend great amount of time praising my team ( at my practice ) for their great efforts and then coaching them on how to improve…however, when it comes to myself, nearly always I think about why things are going wrong. Your chat today really brought it home for me today.

Thanks again for a great class!

Raj Kukadia

It has been over 2 years since I joined Miti’s yoga classes and for me it’s an activity that I look forward to every Tuesday. Although the journey time extends to more than 30 minutes, it’s a commitment I wouldn’t question.
Attending these classes weekly has provided me with internal and external strength, as well as building up my self-confidence and motivation. As an individual I feel happier and healthier, physically, mentally and emotionally.

Through gradual, yet effective teaching techniques Miti has provided me with greater knowledge of my physical attributes. I would like to place emphasis on the fact that prior to Miti’s yoga class I was unaware of the ability of my body to perform complex and diverse postures. I was diagnosed with sciatica 3 years ago, but now the symptoms such as leg and back pain have greatly diminished – I am sure that the yoga has helped me here.

I would highly recommend anyone to attend Miti’s classes. She is an excellent teacher and has a unique way of teaching. Miti has always reminded the class that yoga is not about competing against each other and we should always listen to our body. Every session is challenging and yet fun and enjoyable.

Miti thank you so much for giving me such confidence and strength, calmness and peace.

Sejal Shah

…I really enjoy attending Miti’s classes and benefit a great deal from them. I always appreciate the way she teaches and the way the class flows … She is very caring… Miti, thank you for your INSPIRATION and for sharing your teaching with us…
Sumathy Shanthakumar

I have had the opportunity to be part of both Mehul’s and Mitti’s classes. I use yoga to help with my running as I suffer from tight hamstrings. It is clear a lot of effort goes into planning the classes and both Mehul and Mitti encourage you to push yourself whilst ensuring you listen to your body, adapting the moves for both beginners and the more advanced. I’ve definitely noticed a difference in my flexibility and cannot recommend them enough.
Claire E

I started Miti’s Yoga Class back in April 2009. I am one of her first students. Despite my busy schedule I look forward to the Yoga Class on every Tuesdays. I have learned so much from the knowledge they share in the class. I learnt that Yoga is not just about postures, but also building up self-confidence. As an individual I feel happier, calmer, focused and satisfied.

I would recommend this class to people of all levels, as Miti makes everyone feel very calm and focused on whatever their ability. The classes are well planned and how the 90 minutes fly past.

Thank you Miti for making me the person I am today.

Amita Shah

I have been attending Mehul’s yoga classes for almost 3 years now. Yoga is more suitable for me in my advancing years where although physical strength building is important, improving the suppleness of the body is a necessity. There is also the spirituality aspect of yoga where the physical contortions aid in the mental thought process.

I always look forward to attending the yoga classes. Both the body and mind are saying, “We are for it, let’s go!” The Saturday classes have stepped up a gear, the regular participants and the numbers attending generates a vibrancy that is incredible.

People look at me today and comment that I look good. I always recommend them to take up yoga. In my advancing years I know that this is the best thing for my health and happiness.

Chhotu Chhaya

I started yoga in September 2013. As a yoga beginner I was slightly apprehensive going to my first class but I went away feeling wonderfully energized. A gentle yet inspiriting instructor Miti taught me that yoga is not only about developing physical strength and flexibility but also about relaxing, enjoying yourself and thinking about the world around you too. Even though I usually only make a class once a week, I feel so much the better for it! I would strongly recommend her classes.
Tanuja Shah

The key for me is the teacher – with Mehul, I felt an easy connection. He brings his own style, expression and thoughts to communication of the physical, mental and spiritual practice of yoga. The whole package sits comfortably with me and allows me to enjoy and want more of the benefits of the yoga experience. The classes flow unhurriedly yet they contain a mix of power & energy, combined with calmness & peace.
Kaushik Shah

Miti, I can’t believe that it has been two years already, the class has really helped in many ways, with my flexibility and my menorrhagia. I have to say though in the last couple of weeks my knees and hips have been playing up, but coming to yoga keeps me moving and stretching so again helping!

The physical benefits are not the only things that have helped…this week has been a very trying time …. and allowed me to come from a place of love.

So many thank you for the all the love and energy you share with us.

A.N.

Apart from the practice for my other yoga class, your yoga classes provide me with a great and deep stretch and coupled with the meditation not only relaxes and de-stresses me but also makes me feel very peaceful, calm, and in control of life and am on a ”high” for the entire evening and night. I love to be a part of the energy.
Raju Varma

Thank you Miti for being such a brilliant teacher and teaching me to see life in a different way.
Hina K

I am one of the many people that has benefited from yoga practice with Mehul and Miti. Their passion and knowledge is evident from the start. I mainly joined because I wanted to improve my strength, flexibility and for relaxation, but I feel I have gotten so much more than just that, including breathing techniques and meditation.

Yoga has helped me to be more comfortable in my own body and to centre my thoughts at the end of a long day. Both Mehul and Miti are very encouraging, teaching us to listen to our bodies and also explaining the benefits of each pose.

What’s also great is that you are kept up to date with workshops and information for your own practise at home, which has been very useful. I would absolutely recommend these classes.

Edith Toledo

I have attended Mehul’s Wednesday evening class for two terms and now the Stress Management half day workshop. The benefits of yoga have transformed this overweight, creaky jointed sixty three year old man who retired early because of stress.

I have been thoroughly delighted with the warm + friendly attitude and teaching of Mehul & Miti and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending their classes to anyone of any age.

Dr Alan Timms

I joined Mehul & Miti’s classes late last year (2012) and have been attending since. The class gives some ‘me’ time to focus on my mind, body and spirit. It’s a get away from the daily hustle and bustle of living in a city! The classes don’t feel competitive and everyone is encouraged to do what they can and feel comfortable with.

I’m reaping the benefits of yoga by having a calm mind and getting a physical workout at the same time. Both Mehul & Miti are great at what they do and willingly share their knowledge on yoga during the classes. The explanations of the various poses and what they do is really useful for home practising too. I’ll definitely keep up the classes and recommend to anyone who is new to yoga just as I was last year!

Priya Naik

I chose to take on a form of exercise as a way to not only get healthy but to have a release from the day to day craziness that can be life! I have only been going to Miti & Mehul’s classes for a few months now but can honestly say they have helped me to relax and recoup after a busy week at work and other stresses. I also get a great work out at the same time which is a plus! Both Miti and Mehul love what they do and you can see that in the lessons. It’s great to learn new yoga methods from them and I would thoroughly recommend the classes to anyone looking for a healthy form of exercise which helps them to relax at the same time.
Dipa Mistry

I have been going to Mehul’s class for just over 3 months and have found it to make a real difference. Mehul is a well experienced teacher with detailed knowledge who demonstrates commitment and determination to his work. When I first joined 3 months ago, I didn’t know what to expect, but Mehul likes to make you work hard, at the same time the classes are relaxed, fun and motivating. I never enjoyed Yoga classes before but these classes really made me change my mind and I am always looking forward to the class.
Raj Parinparaj

I came away feeling more than happy with myself today after doing the headstand and the tree pose successfully…If I haven’t said before I am very much enjoying the classes and always come away feeling very positive and mentally re-charged – thanks to your teaching.
Sophie P

Well, after years of cycling , swimming, skiing, step classes and gym work I managed to damage both my knees. I had also suffered from years of lower back pain . Just a sneeze would cause my lower back to seize up, and this led to days of frustration as I could not maintain a normal way of life. Something had to change, “What could I do with this body to strengthen it, make it supple, pliable and just be able to move”? This is when I remembered my friend Miti who I had not seen for a few years , but knew that she was a Yoga teacher now. Her teaching methods allow people of different abilities to join in, enjoy and participate in all aspects of yoga. The classes are very interesting, challenging and have a great atmosphere.

Yoga has kept my back pain at bay , my knees don’t lock any more and I feel I can lead a better life now. For all these improvements, my thanks go to Miti and her wonderful yoga classes.

Hansa Varia

Over the past two years Mehul has taught me that yoga is as much to do with the body as it is to do with the mind.

In the class we have practiced many “asanas” or postures – generally finishing the posture work with “Sun Salutations” followed by relaxation in “Savasana”.

We have spent time on the seven “chakras” or body’s energy centres; considered meditation and visualisation and continue to discover more about “pranayama” or energy channelling using our breath. We have learnt to “listen to our bodies” and discover that there is plenty more we can do.

We have been encouraged to balance our bodies and minds by being still and as a result I have begun to understand that an active body allows us to still the mind as much as a still body allows us to grow in the mind.

I can truly recommend Mehul’s Saturday morning class – it has been the perfect way to start the weekend and I look forward to his new sessions.

Sandhya Pinn

I started yoga classes with Miti in January 2012 and would thoroughly recommend this class. It is a good balance of meditation and physical work, I can certainly feel the difference in my body, taking part in this yoga class each week has helped improve my back and neck pain.
Sally Garner

I began yoga classes with Mehul three years ago when he first started teaching yoga. Before that I had never done yoga and had no preconceptions about what it was or should be.

I have really enjoyed Mehul’s classes as he is very good at breaking down new postures right down to basics either when teaching new postures or re-introducing movements learnt earlier. And at each point he emphasises the correct breathing as well as what part of the body is being worked on. He does not dive straight into movements, always beginning with warming and loosening up, before moving into full postures and then taking the correct counter-pose at the end.

Mehul has a calm and giving attitude to his teaching. His classes do not feel like you are back in a traditional school environment; you do not feel you will be pointed out for not doing things correctly. He always reminds us that yoga is not a competition, it is about focusing on yourself, listening to your body, and that each day is different.

I have found that this attitude has helped me in my daily life in not getting stressed out by little things that may go wrong everyday. I also find it easier to pace myself mentally and physically when life gets hectic.

As someone who has more or less been with Mehul since he first began his yoga teaching, I have no doubt in recommending him to anyone looking to take up yoga. You will not regret it!

Saloni Shah

Mehul’s classes are varied, and every week is different. Instructions are very precise and clear. Each person is an individual, no comparison with others in the class which allows every person to perform yoga according to one’s ability on the day. Mehul balances the class well in terms of ability, taking forward individuals who are able to be take challenges further. Good balance of postures and breathing pranayama. We attend the classes on a Saturday morning which is a great start to the day.
Hina Shah

Mehul and Miti are amazing teachers! Whether you are a beginner or experienced yoga student, their unique ability to nurture, motivate, and share their extensive yoga knowledge with a dose of humour makes the classes a rewarding experience. You both have a gift of making everyone feel at ease and are full of lots of info and positive energy and I always leave feeling great. I look forward to my yoga classes each week and have felt the benefits of attending.
Emma Cooper

Mehul and Yoga saved my life!

The love, care and attention Mehul gives to his students is something you will never experience anywhere else.

It is so genuine that you start to feel like a family, knowing that he is always there when you need him day or night ready to get you through those tough days.

I recently experienced something resulting in serious anxiety and panic attacks, my confidence dropped significantly and I could barely leave the house at one stage.

Yoga and Mehul both saved me, within a few weeks not just I could feel the difference in myself but others around me too had commented. I couldn’t believe it myself two such simple things making such a huge impact on my life and my personality.

Thank you Mehul for taking the time and introducing me to Yoga!

Binita Shah

I met Miti one Saturday afternoon while I was shopping Harrow town centre and I’m so glad I did! I had never done Yoga before so thought I would give it ago. It was the best thing I did. I was suffering from severe anxiety and have done for quite some time.

Her classes are excellent. They made me feel more in control of my life, calmer and relaxed. I would have trouble falling asleep at night but after Miti’s classes I would always get a good nights sleep.

Every class is different and unique. In each class she starts by sharing some examples of Chi Kri philosophy and spiritual teachings applying them to us in everyday life. It makes you look at life from a different perspective and feel so much better about yourself.

Her caring attitude is extended to each individual in the class. In fact, her care and kindness is out of this world. She would always ring me the day after the class to see how I was and if I was ok. I knew I could ring her anytime if I wanted to talk about anything. I cannot thank her enough for helping me with my anxiety and to enjoy a more calm and peaceful life.

She is more than just a yoga instructor, she is a friend for life 🙂

Priti Lad

With a pure and caring approach, Miti incorporates all mind body and soul yoga principals into every single class. She creates a calm and supportive learning environment ensuring that each students confidence is developed.

I feel touched by her individualised support both in class and out. Her weekly emails following the class encourage me to take ownership of my mind in order to live a peaceful, creative and meaningful life.

Her yoga classes, along with Mehul’s, have inspired me to take on life’s challenges like a warrior, to laugh like a child and most importantly try my very hardest to always remain grounded like a tree.

Any time I feel down, going to yoga class instantly raises my spirits. I will be forever grateful for discovering these beautiful classes and teachers. Join us, I promise, you will not look back 🙂

Nilam Patel

As a Yoga novice and not the fittest person, I attended my first Yoga class with some trepidation. I needn’t have worried as Mehul was very patient and his inclusive approach soon put everyone at ease. He is an excellent and knowledgeable instructor. His infectious passion for Yoga transferred to everyone in my class and made for a highly enjoyable experience. I cannot recommend Mehul highly enough and couldn’t have wished for a better instructor.
Darren B

Total Objects Limited, London EC3

Like many other people in Miti’s Tuesday evening class I have been attending the class for several years. The fact that so many of us have stayed for so long is a testament to the friendly atmosphere and the incredible support and encouragement Miti gives.

She clearly loves yoga, and is a great teacher. Each class is different, but cover the core areas – helping develop strength, flexibility, balance, and relaxation. We also cover pranayama (breathing), and meditation in some classes.

It is never boring, and Miti has great taste in music, which is used to motivate some of the more energetic sequences.

Unlike other forms of exercise I have tried, yoga with Miti never seems like a chore and I like the feeling that I am making progress physically and in other ways through yoga. Miti and Mehul also provide workshops covering different aspects of yoga practice which I would also highly recommend for anyone who is interested in understanding yoga more deeply.

Miti, I would like to thank you so much in helping me develop my yoga practice over the last five years or more – particularly introducing me to yoga philosophy; and for being such a positive role model. ….I don’t think I had missed a class (or only very rarely) and this is because it is always such a positive experience.

James Thickins

Mehul is a great yoga instructor who is able to run a mixed-ability class that offers a challenge for everyone. Our class all started as beginners, but as some progressed at different speeds Mehul offered different routines to keep things interesting and fresh. I often use the routines Mehul taught me at the gym as they are also a great way to warm up or cool down after a workout.
Kenny C

Total Objects Limited, London EC3

Mehul,

Yoga this term has save me. Saved me from my self, my ego, my destruction.

I want you to know how grateful I am to have crossed paths with you. You have brought me peace, serenity, joy, wisdom. You have taught me to believe in myself in a way I know will be long-lasting.

I want you to know that I have been practising Trinity Breath regularly and I have just started practising daily prayer.

I am also (slowly but surely) working physical asana into my daily life. I see now how grounded this keeps me.

It is your love, effort and continuous compassion that makes our world a better place. It has made being me a better place.

With gratitude from the bottom of my heart, thank you!

Nilam Patel

Mehul started a Yoga class at the company we both worked for. I was a complete novice to Yoga, and being 62 years of age and having a replacement hip (and the other hip fairly stiff), I was very surprised at how much I could do under Mehul’s expert guidance.

Mehul was able to teach me all the basics and show me the adaptions to use where certain postures were proving difficult. Unfortunately, Mehul left our company after a few months in order to pursue a career in teaching Yoga, but thanks to the solid grounding he provided I have been able to carry on doing Yoga at my local sports facility. I believe this would have been impossible without the training Mehul provided as the class would have been far too difficult to pick-up.

I will continue to do Yoga and I do believe it will help me to enjoy life far more. I can only wish that I had started it sooner but I wouldn’t have got started without Mehul’s teaching for which I am very grateful.

Donald R

Total Objects Limited, London EC3

I have now been attending Miti’s classes for about nine months and it has been one of the best decisions I have made to better myself.

I was apprehensive initially whether I would be able to keep up with the classes as I had never attempted Yoga before but the sessions turned out to be very favourable. I am enjoying every bit of it.

Miti’s style of teaching is caring, sensitive and encouraging. Apart from the physical nature of the class there is also a philosophical aspect with uplifting talks and discussions which helps one reflect on the finer points of life. I always leave the class feeling relaxed and energised. I have noticed better fitness levels in myself and my focus and concentration has improved.

I would highly recommend Miti’s classes, and for the beginners, you must try it to believe it!

A big thank you to Miti!

Sandeep Pattni

Thank you for your wonderful classes over the years. I’m sure it’s more than four! In all that time, you’ve always been on time and never cancelled once. It’s quite a record; and never a dull or unconsidered class – always uplifting and wise; and such wonderful energy; and always welcoming and friendly. Thank you!!
James T

I have been doing yoga for a year now with Mehul and Miti. I feel I have benefited in so many ways.I have found that my energy levels have been getting better and I feel more stronger.

My general well being , mental mindset is more calmer and feel more focused . Overall I find my self in better place and in a much happier mood generally. I wish I had started yoga much earlier as I have seen the positive changes in me and looking forward to continuing on this more fulfilled journey.

So what can I say about Mehul and Miti? Well, Mehul is certainly very passionate, although quite strict setting high standards with his teaching, but caring! Miti equally sets very high standards but has just that fun side! Sorry Mehul!! However i have to say both are inspirational and great teachers.

Rita Popat

I have been doing yoga ever since I can remember. In all these 40 odd years I can honestly say Mehul has been one of the best teachers I have had the privilege of being taught by.

His classes span so much more than yoga in its physical form. He is technically brilliant, putting us into postures I did not think achievable.

He is a philosopher, wisely guiding us through the ups and downs of life, inspiring equanimity and courage in the face of stress. He is humorous and clever, making his classes light hearted yet with gravity of character. He is a life coach who makes us feel safe, calm and brave.

His classes combine physical postures so we are forever agile, pranayama to control our often crazy minds and meditation to unfold deep peace and happiness.

It’s difficult now to ever go back to a standard, simply posture yoga class again. As such I hope our public and private class with Mehul will continue for decades to come.

Richa Varma

I started Yoga 4 months ago. After attending Miti’s Tuesday evening classes for the first time, I knew Yoga would always be in my life.

Not only is Miti a great yoga instructor, she also makes Yoga fun and puts a smile on our faces. It is not easy when all the muscles work in your body at the same time. (Pleasure with pain). Her classes strike an amazing balance between relaxation and a physical challenge. In every lesson, at every yoga pose it is a great adventure to discover different muscles in my body, which I have never known I had them.

Miti has a very patient and supportive teaching style. She guides us in building awareness of proper form and breathing in every poses. She creates a wonderful and soothing atmosphere and I feel lighter and de-stressed after her class.

I am glad that I really found my true passion in her class. I really enjoy and look forward to my classes with Miti every week.

Esra Lynch

As new to yoga, I was apprehensive about joining a class. Miti made me feel so welcome and I have since found out it is not just the first lesson or two when she shows her lovely caring attitude – it is evident in every class – to each and every student.

Miti teaches ‘listen to your body’ – do moves without putting too much pressure on it – but push yourself a little to achieve the correct posture, but always taking care to remind all not to injure yourself. She gives her students confidence to do just that! I have only attended one term to date but can honestly say, I got total fulfilment from each class – they leave you feeling physically and mentally stronger, and so relaxed – followed by a great night’s sleep!

I would totally recommend Miti as a fantastic yoga teacher.

Maggie O”Sullivan

I have been attending Yoga classes with Miti and Mehul for last one and a half year and I am very impressed with both of them. They both are great yoga instructors and very dedicated.

I always look forward to Miti’s classes as she her classes are very friendly, relaxed and everyone get on well as a family. She has a great sense of humour and this reflects in making the classes more enjoyable and fruitful.

I have hugely benefited from the classes. hey have made me a stronger person mentally and aslo more disciplined. I would highly recommend both Miti and Mehul as Yoga instructors as they both are very good human beings and are very dedicated to their students.

Asmita Patel

It’s very difficult to find a good yoga class. From the moment I walked into Mehul’s class I knew this was what I had been looking for. He made me feel very welcome.

His yoga classes are essential in keeping me sane, helping me to get through my busy week and life. Saturday mornings are like a present to myself: precious quality time without interruptions.

Mehul is a genuine and caring person and amazing yogi. His classes help me to challenge myself and bring a smile to my face. Mehul’s wisdom about yoga and life is inspiring. I highly recommend you try one of his classes to find out for yourself.

Sanne Aldrich

I have been attending Miti’s classes for over a year now and was initially a bit apprehensive about joining the classes as I had not previously practised any form of yoga. However, after attending the classes for a few weeks I already started to notice differences in my posture and general fitness level.

Miti always welcomes people of all abilities to the class and is always available if extra help is needed to achieve a certain posture. She strives to get the best out of each person in the class and is engaging with each and every person in the room. The classes always have a very relaxed atmosphere and end in quiet meditation which is a great way to calm the mind before leaving the class.

Sunil Badiani

I joined Miti’s Wednesday evening class a couple of months ago – looking for a gentler way to maintain my health and flexibility rather than running, and also seeking a way to reduce stress and anxiety.

I love the combination of physical, mental and spiritual awareness that yoga brings, in a non-competitive environment.

There is a warm vibe about Miti’s Wednesday night session – we work hard but have fun – and Miti is there to ensure that each pose is done safely and correctly. I feel more in control of my life and my body, and hope to be able to touch my toes again at some point!

Jill Davies

Mehul, Thank you for another excellent class! You never fail to amaze me!..
Jayna Patel

Our enthusiasm and urge to attend yoga classes each week is clearly linked to the qualities our teacher Miti has that can be summed up as ‘possessing warm human touch’ that evokes all our faculties to reach its peak.

In a matter of two terms we have not only improved our posture, flexibility and calmness in mind but also experience new benefits such as alertness and awareness in dealing with day to day life.

A big thank you Miti.

Varsha and Ashok Chandarana

Coming out of severe depression I can go on and on how much yoga has done for not only my recovery but over all well being.

Mehul is a genuine, caring and outstanding teacher who never judge but will always encourage to do your best. Offering various levels of expertise in each movement.

For me, these lessons are invaluable both mentally and physically. I have been bursting with pride and excitement when I’ve managed to master a harder variation of a position and I have shed tears during meditation, letting go of blockages.

Wherever you are in life, I would highly recommend you try Mehul’s classes – you’ll definitely feel better for it!

Karin King

Mehul, I can’t begin to tell you how much I love your yoga sessions. It’s already making such a difference in my life and my mind, body and helping me to find inner peace.

…my sister called me today really upset and told me about a few issues she’s having….and it boiled down to not having self value. I summarised your teachings from yesterday and told her to chant the three things you taught us…..”I believe in myself, I value myself, I love myself”….and she felt better instantly. I thank you from the both of us.

I just felt that I wanted to share this with you as I was thinking about you and Miti…

Vishaka Patani

Your classes have given me STRENGTH (physical and mental), a sense of CALMNESS, a huge SENSE OF ACHIEVEMENT, LOVE for everyone and everything and a BELIEF IN MYSELF that now stays with me.

What I love about your classes:-
• I LOVE THE WAY YOU TEACH: you really explain the method and benefits of each technique (be it asana, pranayama or meditation) – and then proceed to go round the class and really focus on helping each person to make sure they are practicing correctly.
• I love that you continuously challenge me to go beyond what I think I am capable of.
• I love the loose structure of the class where you offer different asanas, pranayama & meditation techniques every week.
• I like not knowing what comes next and I always find that I LEARN SOMETHING NEW EVERY TIME.
• I also like the MUSIC that accompanies the class as it motivates and uplifts my spirit and actually helps with holding the asanas for longer or going deeper into them.
• I love the FLUIDITY of the physical postures and how you teach us to move from one to the other with gracefulness.
• I love the way the incorporation of POWER YOGA poses into each class.
• I love the guided pranayama and meditation techniques as I find that your voice is very SOOTHING.
• I love that you offer a RANGE OF MEDITATION TECHNIQUES that I can choose from.
• I love the HOME PRACTICE SETS that you so kindly share and really appreciate your efforts to vary these every few weeks.

I really feel that YOUR CLASS HAS THE PERFECT BALANCE of yoga practice and I always leave your class with a quiet SENSE OF ACHIEVEMENT and LOVE FOR MY BODY.

I feel a lot LESS TIRED, SLEEP BETTER and feel MORE PEACEFUL – this is definitely ABOVE AND BEYOND what I thought I could achieve by attending a 90 MINUTE CLASS every week!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Mehul.

Sangeeta Shah

..My first session with Miti was so good.. Miti is a fantastic teacher, she has such a great connection with everyone. I feel great after each Wednesday evening session. My husband goes to the Sunday session with Mehul, he feels the same way, we love talking to each other after our sessions about what we have learnt. I am going to make sure yoga is going to be a big part of me…

Hina Kukadia

I joined Yoga In April 2014 after having a medical scare. I came across Miti & Mehul on Google and just thought I would have a general chat, I found Mehul very helpful and after our discussion decided to go along for a trial in Hatch End Arts Centre.

I was very impressed on my first visit as Miti made me feel very welcome as if I had been part of the furniture, Yoga has given me tremendous strength inside and out as I was very vulnerable when I joined.

Miti is a great teacher and I have learnt a lot of good and positive things in everyday life which has helped me to move forward and gain inner strength within myself.

I would highly recommend Miti as Yoga has made me more of a positive person and given me tremendous strength inside and out and the desire to live each day peacefully.

Name withheld on student request

Miti,

I am really enjoying your class. It has been many years since I’ve done yoga regularly and I am benefitting enormously from the slower pace and the explanations you are giving. I am already feeling benefits in terms of flexibility and less pain in my knees. I also feel very welcome and a huge amount of acceptance and warmth from you. During yesterday’s class I felt very grateful for this new space in my life.

Fiona Denney

The yoga classes have been a real treat and I look forward to them each week. They have really helped strengthen my posture, improve my flexibility and increased my mental endurance and awareness.

I thoroughly enjoy moving in and out of postures, which gives the body a gentle workout, as well as the periods of relaxation after the posture work is over.

Although certain sequences in a class can sometimes feel tough, I really reap the benefits of a class the next day, when I feel 10 years younger.

The classes have been fantastic in rejuvenating the body, mind and soul.

Harpreet Ahluwalia

Really enjoyed yesterday’s class, I am so pleased that I joined your classes.

The best thing that has happened to me. I thank you for what you have given me. I will always treasure that with me.

Tinu

Dear Miti,

I always enjoy your class you always have the right balance 😊.

M Patel

Really enjoyed yesterday’s class, I am so pleased that I joined your classes. The best thing that has happened to me. I thank you for what you have given me. I will always treasure that with me.
Amita Shah

Miti, I am so grateful to you for giving me an opportunity to attend your yoga classes. You are a natural teacher and a constant inspiration. Your compassion and sense of humour create a relaxed and enjoyable environment in which to learn. Attending these classes, I learnt that yoga is not just about physical well-being but also spiritual well-being which has taught me to relax and focus on what is really important in my life and let go of what isn’t in my control. I would recommend these yoga classes to anyone from a first-time student to a dedicated yogi! They have the perfect balance of meditation and physical endurance and are taught in such a relaxing and therapeutic manner, you hardly realize how hard you are working.
Nayna Shah

I have been attending Miti’s yoga class on a Tuesday evening since September 2013. At that time I was suffering with some health issues and was looking for a class that would enable me to manage them. I have found the Tuesday class to be a real tonic. By attending the class I have found I was able to focus on the postures, exercises, and breathing techniques that Miti so expertly demonstrated and supported the class with, this helped me focus on the yoga and leave behind the stresses of everyday life. The meditative part of the class at the end of the evening is a real positive, it sets me up for the rest of the week and any stresses that I might have to deal with. I look forward to this part of the class every week. I find the class most beneficial and I would recommend Miti’s yoga classes to all.
Madhu

Miti’s yoga classes have a vast mixture of people from all ages and backgrounds in attendance and yet, there is something for everyone. We each work at our own pace and she helps each of us push ourselves to get the most that we can out of each class. She is attentive and knowledgable and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my yoga sessions with her!
Nabila Akbarali

Miti, I think your lessons are fun, tough but fun, and I like the set up, the instructions are clear, I know there is a rhythm to the lessons, I have thinking time, but really the thing that I appreciate most is about mindfulness, or the idea of being in the present time. All new steps are introduced with proper guidance and I may be getting fitter at the same time.
Shree Mor

Before beginning my journey with yoga, life had been challenging. I had recently lost close family members and had a tough job to hold down. I had heard of the benefits from yoga but was shy and insecure to start as I am not fittest of individuals. However Mehul and Miti ensured me this didn’t matter and explained how yoga is not a competition and encouraged me to over come this.

I never felt silly or embarrassed if I could not achieve a certain posture; I was guided carefully to push myself in a controlled, but kind way.

The class enabled me to be able to switch off and clear my thoughts, allowing me to feel much more relaxed and focused. I also gained more respect for myself as I heard positive words throughout the class.

It has changed my life. I know this sounds extreme but I felt so inspired by what I had learnt that I had to share it with my partner. He now comes along and we look forward to our Sunday mornings of yoga practice and our lives our happier and healthier and you can’t ask for more than that.

Sarah Wilson

I started yoga to improve my posture and start a physical activity that was not competitive. I would very much recommend Mehul and Miti’s yoga classes as it has hugely helped me physically and mentally. The classes are very diverse, interesting and you are always encouraged to do the best you can without forcing. The energy is very positive and it is a pleasure to go to.

Mehul and Miti know their practice extremely well, they are genuinely interested in who their students are and what they need. Their approach is much more personalised and effective.

Isabelle Pinder

Mehul is a natural teacher and a constant inspiration. His passion for yoga and sense of humour creates a relaxed and enjoyable environment in which to learn. His tutoring has positively affected my mental well being, but more so my physical well being.

I always look forward to the weekly classes and make constant use of the relaxation techniques that he teaches throughout the course of the day.

Sagar Shah

I am a 32 year old man and I have been going to Mehul’s and Miti’s yoga classes for just over a year now. I have found it very beneficial to keep my body supple, as I used to get a lot of back pain due to the manual work.

Since I have started practising yoga, I have noticed that I do not get regular back pain anymore and I do not need to take pain killers all the time. I am no longer as stiff as I used to be and feel like an old man. I am able to do more with my body. However, this is only one half of the practice, we also learn to meditate and distress and unclutter our minds! This is great because if the mind is in a good state, your body will reflect this. So all I can say is give it more than one go to get the benefits out of it.

Will Samuels

I have been going to Miti’s yoga class for 6 months now. The 90 minute sessions are just the right combination of strenuous workout, breathing, meditation and spiritual concepts followed by the Shavasana at the end which simply refreshes you. I feel more flexible and energetic since I started Yoga with Miti. Whilst I am sure I have a long way still to go to achieve my goals, I believe the sessions with Miti have already helped me by achieving better health and calmness.
Ketan Shah

After 2 hip joint replacements along with a snapped Achilles tendon and still wanting to mountaineer/ski tour, play squash and golf all at a good standard I realised I needed more flexibility, strength and balance. So I signed up for Mehul’s yoga classes. Well I got what I was looking for and more besides!!!

The great thing about Mehul’s class is the balance between technique and strength. I needed coaching in technique and this is certainly paying dividends. Off on a 30 day trek to Kanchenjunga this Autumn, back playing 10 handicap golf and Middlesex league squash, so guess it must be working!!

I also like the breathing and mediation exercises and find that these aspects help with the day to day stresses of work

Reckon Mehul’s style of yoga is a must for us competitive blokes that want to improve/maintain our sports performance.

Richard Hey

I have been going to Miti’s class for just over 4 months and have found it to make a real difference. From being unable to successfully carry out a lot of the yoga postures I can now feel that my body is a lot stronger and more flexible. I really look forward to Miti’s class each week as she allows me completely focus on myself and my body without thinking about the other distractions in daily life. I would really recommend this class to people of all levels as you are able to push your body as much or as little as your want to and there is no pressure to keep to the same level as the rest of the class.

Miti makes you feel like she is personally tailoring the class to each and every person that is there and every class is different so you are constantly learning and strengthening yourself in different ways. Great class and great teacher!!

Priya Badiani

I have had the chance to attend both Miti’s and Mehul’s classes. The first thing that strikes you about their teaching approach is their genuine interest in how you are progressing as an individual with your yoga practice.

I have found that this personal touch, care and attention to my needs has been brilliant for giving me a particular focus with my practice, and it helps a great deal to know that Miti and Mehul are available to answer any questions.

I have learned so much from the knowledge they share in their classes, particularly about the different ways in which the yoga moves benefit the body and mind. They are extremely welcoming and approachable teachers and I would definitely recommend their classes.

Sheena Kapoor

Despite rising with the sun I feel energetic,
Mehul and Miti’s Yoga proves holistic

You are greeted, welcomed, needs acknowledged,
Expectation – you will be challenged

I feel the warrior’s determination and strength,
Relaxed with Pranayama breath

My balance like a deep rooted tree,
In lotus chanting with tranquility

Stretch to the limit in the plough,
Try concentration in the crow

In spine twist touch the limbs to re-connect,
You vary the pace, pick up, go slow
Then pause in order to reflect

The course reduces my headache,
You work hard, in child have a break

Aged, young, big, small – I recommend,
This class is going to expand

Lana King

Yoga has brought me so many benefits, some of which are increased strength, improved posture and a more open way of thinking. Miti has been an inspirational teacher, she’s not pushy but she does encourage us to push our own boundaries to do more than we think we’re capable of which has changed the way I view my own abilities and potential.

No matter how I feel when I arrive, I always leave Miti’s class feeling refreshed, relaxed and positive. Thanks Miti and Mehul, I’m so glad I found you!

York-Sea Liu

I’ve been doing yoga for over three years but my teacher passed away and I was desperately looking for a good teacher locally. I tried other classes but I had always left feeling virtuous but slightly underwhelmed until I attended both Mehul’s and Miti’s classes.

Their confidence, re-assurance, skills and friendly teaching style ensures that everyone reaches as deeply into the postures and the ideas behind the practice as is right for them.

They help everybody go beyond their points of resistance without strain to achieve progress in their practice every time.

I enjoy the end of class summaries when they encourage us to take the benefits and lessons from the class into our daily life to help us shine and smile all day long.

It is almost impossible to describe the yoga experience of your classes in 3 words. The best 3 that come to mind are – Challenging, Rejuvenating and Transforming.

Harsha Shah

I was looking to take up some exercise that I could enjoy and decided to try yoga. After just a few classes I felt improvements in my flexibility and strength – things which I thought were long gone. One year on, I continue to look forward to classes that are guaranteed to be varied and never short of a new challenge. In fact, my next goal is to do a headstand!
Angela Patel

Miti is a natural teacher. She is patient and encouraging in her classes which makes one want to try out difficult postures. She connects with all her students in class and that was very touching for me, as this showed the caring side of Miti – a caring, inspiring teacher. Thank you.
Kalpana Thobani

My first noticeable physical effect of doing yoga was increased flexibility and range of motion in the joints. Yoga has also toned my muscles, so I wear my clothes better. The teacher Mehul is great at explaining each posture and the muscle groups that are being worked. The classes are non judgemental, allowing you to work at your own pace and ability.
Panna Vaidya

I’m one of the latest additions to the yoga class, and have found it to be of great benefit. I heard about Mehul’s yoga class and decided to give it a go – as someone who has only dabbled in yoga in the past, I found the class welcoming. It was fairly easy to pick up the basics. My goals were essentially to improve my core and back strength, I’m sure wit time, I’ll get there.
Hershal Shah

I have had four knee operations. I am a keen basketball and football player and started yoga recently to improve my flexibility. I had some of the best physiotherapists and consultants in the country advise and help me recover from my operations. However, for years after I had officially ‘recovered’, I had many problems with my hamstring cramping constantly as they had removed muscle fibres from there to fix my knee. I never expected yoga to help with my hamstring problems. To my astonishment, within 3 months of attending Miti’s yoga classes once a week my hamstring felt completely fine. I’m also more flexible than I have been since I was 10 years old and get injured a lot less than I use to. I highly recommend yoga to any sports person!
Rikki Shah

It has been over two months that I have joined Mehul’s yoga classes. I have observed that a lot of preplanning has gone into each session, viz –
a) there is a good balance of relaxation/warmup/stretching/asanas/concentration in each session
b) no two sessions are the same which make each session interesting and I come out learning something new from each session
c) although preplanned, Mehul is flexible enough to change the session to the needs of the group for any particular session
d) the move from one asana to another is always varied with a new twist and turn introduced as we progress, thus making each session interesting and challenging

Mehul is ever ready to explain the reasons behind each action and the benefits of each asana. Mehul is always aware of individual’s needs and abilities to push you just the right amount to get the maximum from a session.

To sum up, a very positive experience overall and look forward to being taught by Mehul in the future.

Shamir Shah

Miti. Something magical happened for me in your class today. It was like I was supposed to be there. I felt heavy hearted and so so stressed at the start but healed by the end.

Being reminded of the spiritual message during the poses throughout helped me to focus on the message during the poses and as a result I really did just let things so and I forgave myself and others by the end of the class. It was accelerated forgiveness for me because it normally takes me much longer to forgive in general.

The pace was perfect. The postures felt deep and so so well sequenced I didn’t realise how the time passed….. The whole class just worked really really well. Thank you so so so much.…

Nilam Patel

I have been attending Yoga classes for 2 years and have seen great benefits not only to my physical self but my spiritual self too. I have suffered from knee problems for many years but there has been a great improvement in their flexibility and strength over the past 2 years. Miti has taught me a great deal on how to be a more grounded and happy person and I would like to say thank you to her. What a Fab teacher!!
Diane Wade

I joined Mehul’s Yoga class late last year and what I enjoy most about the class is his style of teaching. I have been doing yoga for three years now but I feel I have a better understanding of the different yoga asanas and breathing techniques under his teaching.

Mehul has a very calming demeanor, enabling him to work with students at all levels. No matter how challenging the class is, his attentiveness and thoughtfulness towards each individual makes it a great experience and I always leave his class with an inner peace.

Suchita Patel

Mehul was introduced to me by a friend who knew I was looking for a yoga class that was a bit different. I have found him an inspirational teacher, no two classes are ever the same and I always take away something new to think about or practise.
Sarah Alison

Miti is a natural teacher, calm in her approach and gets the best out of every person . She gives personal attention to each and every individual in her class understands their requirement .

She has a fantastic way of communicating and explaining her teachings and techniques in a gentle way . The inspiring topic that she talks about before the start of every lesson can be life changing if we understand and implement it in our daily lives. It’s a class that covers relaxation exercise, pranayama , meditation, asana’s and breathing techniques. Well balanced class that covers physical and mental aspects of yoga.

… at the end of the class I feel calm, uplifted and ready to take up challenges.

Ushma Shah